Funded by OSEP- Television Access
Grant H327C150009
Captions and Video Description:
Educational Tools for Hispanic Children with Disabilities
A boy wearing headphones shouts out using a megaphone

Canal 22 Internacional Series Mexicanos Exitosos now with Accessibility

Read more ...

Canal 22 Internacional Launches Clip Promoting Weekend Accessible Programming Slot

Read more ...

Canal 22 Internacional Premiers 2 New Series with Accessibility in March

This month Canal 22 Internacional premiers 2 fantastic new series with captions and video description: Mundo Mágico Submarino and África Continente Enigmático.

Many different fish under the blue ocean. Lacegend Mundo Mágico Submarino

Mundo Mágico Submarino premiers March 5th and is a documentary series with superb images of marine species. Each episode is devoted to a different species: the marlin fish, the bull shark and the squalus, among others.

Broadcast times
Tuesday 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Rerun: Saturday 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

 

 

Drawing of a brown mask over a burlap painted with geometric designs. Under the mask the legend Africa Continente Enigmático

África Continente Enigmático premiers March 7th and shows the majestic African ecosystems as well as the traditions and culture of the African inhabitants. This series has 9 episodes; it travels Tanzania’s and Botswana’s unexplored scenery, and visits the most modern African cities. This a fantastic look at a continent we still have a lot to discover.

Broadcast times
Thursday 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Rerun: Sunday 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT

Canal 22 Internacional is available on Spectrum channel 950.

Mundo Mágico Submarino and África Continente Enigmático are 2 more of the series that Canal 22 Internacional is broadcasting with accessibility. We applaud Canal 22 International’s dedication to make accessible their wonderful series to the audience with sensory disabilities. 

Accessibility for this programming is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, under project H327C15009 “Captions and Video Description: Educational Tools for Hispanic Children with Disabilities”